Coolers, motor cooling

Kühler, Motorkühlung

Coolers, motor cooling

The motor cooling is often also called water cooler or vehicle cooler. The cooler cools the motor and is part of the cooling circuit. In most cases it is supported by a thermostat that regulates the cooling circuit. Its task is it to manage that the motor has the ideal working temperature as fast as possible and to keep that temperature.

The cooler comprises water tanks that can be installed at the right and the left or above and below. Between the tanks a cooling fin is installed. The flow direction of the lines determines the length of the fin. There are water connections, threads for thermo switches as well as for coolers for automatic gearbox vehicles, often also oil cooler connections.

Cooling fins are available in different designs and materials. They are produced according to the load and the design usually for vintage cars.

In the field of motor cooling we store a comprehensive range of all current vehicle manufacturers and vehicle types. Among coolers for passenger cars and lorries we are also specialised in coolers for construction and agricultural machines. Our range has grown and due to the possibility of a fast delivery we are a valued partner.

Kühler, Motorkühlung

Kühler, Motorkühlung

Kühler, Motorkühlung

Der Motorkühler wird auch häufig als Wasserkühler oder Autokühler bezeichnet. Der Kühler dient zur Motorkühlung und ist Teil des Kühlkreislaufs. Unterstützt wird er, in den meisten Fällen, u. a. durch ein Thermostat, welches den Kühlkreislauf regelt. Seine Aufgabe besteht darin den Motor schnellstmöglich auf die ideale Betriebstemperatur zu bringen und diese zu halten.

Der Kühler besteht aus Wasserkästen welche links und rechts oder oben und unten angebracht sein können. Zwischen diesen wird ein Kühlernetz verbaut. Die Flussrichtung der Rohrleitungen gibt die Länge des Netzes an. An den Wasserkästen sind die Wasseranschlüsse, Gewinde für Thermoschalter sowie bei Kühlern für Automatikgetriebefahrzeugen, häufig auch noch die Ölkühleranschlüsse, angebracht.

Kühlernetze gibt es in den verschiedensten Bauformen und Materialien. Sie werden entsprechend der Belastung und dem gewünschten Design, meist bei Oldtimern, angefertigt.

Im Bereich Motorkühler bevorraten wir ein breit gefächertes Sortiment für alle gängigen Fahrzeughersteller und –typen. Neben PKW- und LKW-Kühlern haben wir uns auch auf Bau- und Landmaschinenkühler spezialisiert. Auch hier ist unser Sortiment stetig gewachsen und die hohe und schnelle Lieferfähigkeit macht uns hier zu einem geschätzten Partner.